Changing of Seasons

My first winter on the mission is over and Spring starts to set in.  I was not able to avoid the cold and flu seasons.

Besides Getting a cold this week has been awesome the weather is warming up.

Right now I am studying the book of Mosiah and I love Alma the elder and the faith he had.

I was reading Chapter 26 of Mosiah and verse 23. I learn so much of the Atonement

“23 For it is I that taketh upon me the asins of the world; for it is I that hath bcreated them(Elder Pipers); and it is I that granteth unto him that believeth unto the end a place at my right hand.”

As I liken the scripture unto me it gives great comfort and strength. It is so wonderful that thru the Atonement all things are possible and that Christ would do this for one soul and as the scripture says all that belive. I am still amazed at the love.

This is my thought for the week and as The Season change let it be a time where we change by applying the Atonement of christ in your lives.

 

Leave a Reply

