A city in the country

Well It was another Transfer week. I am now serving in the Bendigo ward. The area is massive and we have no car. The boundary is one hour drive both ways… it is pretty big. So we hope to work with the Members since our transportation is limited.. plus public transport is pretty much non-existent. To Get to Bendigo had to catch a V/line train. It took about 2 hrs with verry few stops.

Bendigo is a city in the middle of no where, decent amount of people around but still a lot different to the city areas I was serving in.

The members in the Bendigo ward are really good. Teaching with members is so much better then lessons without them they really do make a difference.

I hope that this transfer I can Improve my teaching skills. I know as I keep striving to do my best the Spirit will make up for where I fall short.

Many Great blessings and miracles are happening in my life and in my families life and I am so grateful. I can not truly express the feelings I have in words for their is not words that fully explain the joy i feel even joy is not expressive enough. O how I wish everyone felt these feelings and received the great blessings of the Gospel of Jesus Christ.

Truly their is no greater work then this for it goes forward and is such a great and marvelous work. I hope that I can share this with the whole world.

A Scripture that I like to share this week is found in the Book of Mormon in Alma it is:

Alma 48:17

“17 Yea, verily, verily I say unto you, if all men had been, and were, and ever would be, like unto aMoroni, behold, the very powers of hell would have been shaken forever; yea, the bdevil would never have power over the hearts of the children of men.”

I hope that I can be like Moroni I wish that all that read this will read about Moroni and the great example he was even in time of war and tribulation and the service and courage he had, He is a great Book of Mormon hero.

I Finish this week with this scripture and I hope all that read have a good weak filled with many chances to look at their lives and ponder.

Leave a Reply

