A Stormy Sea – Christ Hand

This week Has been one I would have to say of trail and growth. Their is times life where times just are hard. In these times Faith is tested and Charter is formed. One Account I know from the bible is that of when Jesus disciples are on the boat traveling and a storm comes and in the Distance they see Someone coming from a far, And christ calls saying Be of good Cheer It is I; Be not Afraid. And Peter walks to the Lord :

 30 But when he saw the wind boisterous, he was aafraid;and beginning to sink, he cried, saying, Lord, save me.

 31 And immediately Jesus stretched forth his hand, and caught him, and said unto him, O thou of little afaith,wherefore didst thou bdoubt?

Chapter 14 of Mathew

Jesus And Peter On water

Jesus Walking on the Water (Gospel Art Book [2009], no. 43) – Matt. 14:22–33; Mark 6:45–51

At Times when It is easy, When the storms are not blowing, It can be easy to show faith. But when the storms are raging O how we can lose faith. I hope that I can have the faith to get thru the storms of life and that I can reach for the Lords Hand In those moments of Doubt.

What A blessing in my life is to know of the atonement of Jesus christ and How It can Help Me and all that apply it in their life to change and to become better. I Still Have So Many things I need to Improve on and I know that I have Many challenges still to face in this life. I know that As I face them reaching for the Lords hand, They will still be hard but I will Become who I can become and that with his help the choices I make in those times will be much better then if I did not reach out.

I Finish this Post For the week and Like to finish by saying I am Glad I chose to serve the Lord and that I could Have these trails.

With Love Elder Pipers.

Leave a Reply

