a Christmas Party And to the new Year

The Week has gone and we fast in approaching a new year. I sadly lost my camera just before the christmas party so this blog will be pretty blend for a bit till I get a new camera or some other missionaries send me photos.

The 20th of December the Australia Melbourne Mission held a Mission Christmas party. The day started early as traveled to the mission office. It was awesome to see all the missionaries, and to see President and sister Maxwell.

The Day started off with a Spiritual note as Christmas Hymns were sung and the story of Christ birth told. A chance to remember the real meaning of why we celebrate Christmas.

Afterwards we had a massive Christmas Lunch.. So Much food. It  was an awesome time to talk and catch up with others in the mission and to just have a really good time.

One of my favourite parts of the day was watching video that missionaries put together Some funny but others about some of the Miracles that happened in the mission. It was uplifting and great to hear of these amazing miracles.

25 December Christmas Day was awesome as I got to Skype my family. It was great to be able to speak to them and to see them. I wish I had more time to speak to my family. It was such a wonderful day. I had the opportunity to hang out with families in the ward of point cook. and to be part of their christmas day.

There is so much more I want to write but words can not describe the day I had that day.  It was awesome. I missed my family but I am grateful for the families that made this a great Christmas.

So as it approaches the new year and as reflect on the Christmas season just gone I pray and hope that this new year can be one of vision and as a new year starts we can take the time to set goals for the coming year.

Proverbs 29:18  18 Where there is no avision, the people bperish: but he thatckeepeth the dlawehappy is he.”

So I hope that we can have a vision as this new year approaches.

And I wish everyone a very happy new Year that it may be one filled with miracles.

Leave a Reply

